How to edit a Quote?
As account manager or Seller Admin, you can edit quote before and after sending to the customer.
In order to edit a Quote, follow the below steps.
1. Select section Quotes.
a. Go to the Quote name and select it, the section will be opened in a new window.
b. Quotes can have the following statuses:
Sent: The customer has not responded with an action on a Quote.
Accepted: Quote has been accepted by the customer.
Note! When the Quote has been accepted by the customer, the offer will appear as an order, under section Orders. The Quote statuses will be set to Accepted. Provisioning of purchased items is initiated, invoicing will take place and any other processes are kicked off as for regular purchase.
Cancelled: Canceled and invalidated by the seller, which makes the Quote impossible to accept by the customer.
Draft: The Quote has not been sent to the customer and is visible only to the Seller.
Expired: Quote validity period ended with no customer response.
Rejected: The Quote has been rejected by the customer.
Change Requested: The customer has requested a change for a quote. The quote can be canceled or modified and sent again. The quote can be canceled only by the Seller.
Option to Hide inactive Quotes, and view only the active (Sent) Quotes.