How to merge organizations?

Customer Support Customer Support

Seller admin and Distributor admin have the possibility to merge organizations if the platform is integrated with their ERP system.

A merge is a corporate strategy of combining different organizations into a single organization. 

Note! Once you merge organizations, you will not be able to unmerge these organizations. 

1. Go to the Organization section, select the desired profile.

f.png

The section will be opened in a new window.
a. Select the "Edit icon" (pencil).
b. Select the search icon.

g.png

Enter ERP ID and select "Search".

merge_o4.png
The section will be opened in a new window. 

c. The ERP ID can be changed by selecting the "Search".
d. If the ERP ID is already taken by an organization in the platform,  the pop-up message will appear: "This ERP ID is already taken by the Organization 2. Please see its details below. Saving will move tenants and subscriptions to Organization 2 and delete the current organization".
e. Merge - merges into the organization with which the conflict was found and redirects to its profile.
f. Cancel - closes the popup and doesn't merge.
Azure tenants and subscriptions will be merged into the destination organization.
User memberships, order history, invoice history, and reports will not be merged into the destination organization. 

merge_3.png

 Note! The organization you're currently in will no longer be accessible by customers. 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Add comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.