Vendors are allowed to publish offers that have a pricing plan set up, in this way the offer will always work when customers try to purchase it.
Note! This applies only to offers with "Use advanced pricing plan".
When selecting the "Publish" button without a pricing plan, a pop-up warning appears:
When don't have permissions to edit plan:
When have permissions to edit plan:
a. Close - will close the pop-up message.
b. Edit plan - will open Cpq page.????
After creating an offer with checked "Use advanced pricing plan", but without pricing plans, the Vendor can't publish the offer and the customer can't see the offer.
When Vendor creates the first pricing plan, the start date should be prefilled with today. It is impossible to create the first pricing plan for future dates.
It is impossible to remove the pricing plan if it's effective from today.